Do you understand the importance of 7’s in the Bible?

God gave us “7s” to teach us something.

There are:

1.) 7 Mandatory sacrifices,
2.) 7 Wounds in Christ’s body,
3.) 7 Days of the week,
4.) 7 Fasts,
5.) 7 Feasts,
6.) 7 Step to the altar,
7.) 7 Churches,
8.) 7 Places/Events in Isreal’s Journey,
9.) 7 Holy Days
10.) 7 Years to Jubilee,
11.) 7 Rewards to overcomers,
12.) 7 Seven’s in years,

There are actually 14 OT 7s and 14 NT 7s!

Get the idea? I mixed a little of both to help with your understanding.

What do all these mean? What is their purpose?

What are all these 7s supposed to be teaching us?

What happens to the person reaching a “full understanding” of these?

Has the Teacher taught you these yet?

Holy Spirit, you are our Teacher!

Teach us why these were so important that you, the Father and Jesus wrote these for us to understand!

This is my Word of Hope for you, my friend.

Reflect on this message:

1. As you read or hear this message, what does it mean to you?

2. What part of it do you have questions about? Ask God to explain it to you.

3. What should you do now to apply this message to your life?

You may also like